Skip to content

Poetry mentoring hour with Cath Drake, 17 or 21 Feb

Get invaluable one-to-one feedback on 3-4 poems, encouragement and expert advice on achieving your poetry goals.

Become more aware of your strengths and what aspects you need to work on.

Mentoring can help you hone your poetry craft more than anything else – it has made a huge difference to me personally.

Send  me your poems a few days in advance with a few points on what you want to achieve with your poetry.

Timing & Cost

1 hour long

17 or 21 February

9am UK // 5.30pm Perth Australia // Adelaide 7.30pm // Brisbane 7pm // Sydney 8pm // Darwin 6.30pm**

(**Timing can be a little earlier or later to suit your timezone – get in touch )

Cost £50 GBP (under. $100AUD with cost effective exchange via STRIPE)

About Cath Drake

Australian Cath Drake has a calibrating eye for poetry. Her collection The Shaking City (Seren Books), highly commended in the 2020 Forward Prizes and longlisted in the international Laurel Prize. It was described by Philip Gross as ‘a guide to staying clear-eyed, combative and caring in unsettling times.’. It follows Sleeping with Rivers which won the Seren/Mslexia poetry pamphlet prize and was a Poetry Book Society choice. Cath has been published in anthologies and literary journals in Ireland, US and Australia. Her other prizes include a second in the 2017 Resurgence Poetry School eco-poetry prize (now called Ginkgo) and shortlisted for the Manchester and Bridport poetry prizes. She has been writer-in-residence at KSP writers’ centre in Australia and The Albany in London. She’s also an award-winning journalist and mindfulness teacher.

 

Part of the UK/Australia Season of Culture 2021-22, a major programme of cultural exchange taking place across the two nations. Who are we now? How can we describe, challenge or create new connections with our land and people in the 2020s?

 

If this event sells out, contact me using this form TO BE ADDED TO THE WAITING LIST – I often do draw on the waiting list. Include the name of the workshop

 

REFUND POLICY

JOIN MY MAILING LIST

Book Event

Poetry mentoring hour with Cath Drake - 17th February (9am GMT)
Available Tickets: 1
The Poetry mentoring hour with Cath Drake - 17th February (9am GMT) ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
Poetry mentoring hour with Cath Drake - 21st February (9am GMT) £
Available Tickets: 1
The Poetry mentoring hour with Cath Drake - 21st February (9am GMT) ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

Feb 17 - 21 2022

Time

9:00 am - 10:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Feb 17 - 21 2022
  • Time: 4:00 am - 5:00 am

Cost

£12.50

Location

Online (Zoom)
REGISTER
QR Code